Wednesday, December 21, 2016

First Listen :: Information Flash - 'Shape Shift'

On Jan.5, 2017 Canadian label, Kudatah will release its 4th cassette - this time from Toulouse based producer, Information Flash. The 9-track album titled, Ego Murda Sound is jam packed with an array of sounds that lie between lo-fi, jungle, and vapor-stilled house. There's a lot happening in the tracks but somehow it's a very refreshing listen. Combining old styles with the new.

We got a first listen premiere into 'Shape Shift' off the A-side - a progressive acid dancefloor cut reminiscent of the 90s era. Mind-altering synth arpeggios and a regurgitating "Touch me" vocal sample that formulates a shifting euphoria that is tangled in Information Flash's gripping production. Give it a listen below...

Ego Murda Sound is out on January 5th, 2017 via Kudatah bandcamp on cassette and digital.

Tracklist ::
1. Balearic Acid
2. Concrete Bubble
3. Early In The Mornin’
4. Shape Shift
5. Nothing Lasts Forever
6. Euphoria 2K
7. Garden Of Heaven
8. Late Night
9. Crystallize

No comments: