Thursday, December 20, 2012

Gluttony Is The New Black x Thats Deck present The Best of 2012

“Hey dude, so uh, I really like your blog...”

“Thanks boo, I uh, think yours is pretty cool too...”

Two blogs that have been exchanging tracks and tripping over each other’s posts in admiration all year long, finally decided to give succum to those urges, and give you all what you really want. That’s right, That’s Deck and GITNB got together to bring you a mix of everything that was exceptionally good in 2012. We couldn't think of a better way to end the year.

From the mysterious raps inspired by the Sealab alter-ego of Captain Murphy; to the witch-cloaked hip hop re-imaginations of Evian Christ and Glass Animals, to explorative collaborations between Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland, Maria Minerva and Chase Royal, to new house heroes like Shadowchild and Fort Romeau, and artists like Mala, Andy Stott and Lukid, that took their music to the next level, and in the process shook us to our core, we present the best of 2012.

Keep those shoulders sparkling’, and cheers to an amazing 2013.

Saish & Andriana

Tracklist ::
1. Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland - 9
2. Mo Kolours - Mini Culcha
3. Mala - Como Como
4. Andy Stott - Hatch The Plan
5. Evian Christ - MYD
6. Toro Y Moi - So Many Details
7. Maria Minerva - Fire ft. Chase Royal
8. Emotion Coder - Streets
9. John Talabot - Last Land
10. Captain Murphy - Children of the Atom (prod.Madlib and Flyo)
11. Tame Impala - Why Won’t They Talk To Me
12. Dauwd - What’s There (Fort Romeau remix)
13. Cos-Ber-Zam - Ne Noya (Daphni Mix)
14. The Alchemist - Flight Confirmation (ft. Danny Brown & Schoolboy Q)
15. Glass Animals - Cocoa Hooves Reshape
16. Presk - Akola
17. Legowelt - I Only Move For U
18. Shadow Child - 23
19. Lukid - USSR
20. Huerco S. - No Jack
21. Glass Animals - Dirt Off Your Shoulder Reshaped Outro

Stream the mix above, or on mixcloud.

No comments: